Adelaide Premiere

9-11 November 2018

The ‘greatest literature show on Earth’ comes to Adelaide

From the producers of the iconic Jaipur Literature Festival, based in the heart of India’s famed Pink City, comes a transnational celebration of cultural connections and new perspectives.

JLF is a cultural phenomenon that celebrates the stories and heritage of South Asia as well as reflecting on a global view of contemporary literature and critical thought. Join celebrated writers and thinkers from across the globe for a jam-packed weekend of panels, debates, readings, performances and music.

All sessions in the JLF in Adelaide program are free to the general public. Capacity is limited for each session. Entry is not guaranteed if the venue capacity is reached.

Enjoy a premium experience with a Delegate Pass.
Delegate Pass holders will receive guaranteed entry and priority access to talks, a welcome pack and an invitation to a JLF reception. Limited number of passes available, so be quick!

Delegate Pass sales have now closed





Festival Directors: William Dalrymple and Namita Gokhale
Festival Producer: Sanjoy Roy
Produced by: Teamwork Arts

Sign up to stay up to date on JLF in Adelaide news.

Zeenat Aman (IND), Prayaag Akbar (IND), Patrick Allington (AUS), Adolfo Aranjuez (AUS), Badai (TWN), Tully Barnett (AUS), Jane Camens (AUS), Fiona Caulfield (AUS), Dylan Coleman (AUS), Alison Coppe (AUS), William Dalrymple (UK), Shobhaa De (IND), Assa Doron (AUS), Tang Fei (CHN), Elizabeth Flux (AUS), Sanaz Fotouhi (AUS), Anna Funder (AUS), Namita Gokhale (IND), Shivram Gopinath (SIN), Tammy Ho Lai-Ming (HK), Liang Hong (CHN), Hoaran Huang (AUS), Balli Kaur Jaswal (SIN), Robin Jeffrey (CAN), Eka Kurniawan (IDN), Jamie Marina Lau (AUS), Galina Lazareva (AUS), Lian Low (AUS), Julian Meyrick (AUS), Jennifer Mills (AUS), Anita Nair (AUS), Pooja Nansi (SIN), Devdutt Pattanaik (IND), Sharad P. Paul (NZ), Uday Prakash (IND), Chris Raja (AUS), Sanjoy K. Roy (IND), Sami Shah (AUS), Vidya Shah (IND), Greg Sheridan (AUS), Ben Stubbs (AUS), Pranamika Subhalaxmi (SIN), Baiyi Sun (TWN), Jared Thomas (AUS), Tiffany Tsao (AUS), Toby Walsh (AUS), Wendy Were (AUS), Isuru Wijesoma (SIN), Ian Woolfard (AUS), Zhang Yueran (CHN), John Zubrzycki (AUS)



{{result.description | characters: 100}}

Add to planner

{{ | date: 'EEE, d MMM yyyy, h:mma'}}

View my planner